COLLINGWOOD captain Scott Pendlebury has won back-to-back Copeland Trophies, securing his third Magpies best and fairest award at the Crown Palladium in Melbourne on Friday night.

The Magpies skipper polled 165 votes, to finish 51 ahead of runner-up Steele Sidebottom (114) and third-placed Dayne Beams (112).
Pendlebury said it was an honour to join teammate Dane Swan with three Copeland Trophies but spoke of his burning desire to achieve team success in 2015.
"I purely play this game to win premierships," Pendlebury said.
"That's what we're chasing and that's what I'm chasing."
The skipper's message echoed that of coach Nathan Buckley who was strong in his belief that this team has what it takes to contend for the premiership in the coming years.
"We must stay the course. We've made a lot of decisions with the future in mind, without sacrificing the present; we just haven't had things go our way," Buckley said.
"The belief internally has not been shaken. Whilst there are clearly areas in our program that can improve, we're on the right path.
"It will take nothing short of an absolute sacrificial commitment to the team, everyday to achieve our ambitions.
"Have no doubts, and it's my belief, that the majority of this list will contribute to one of those (premierships) in the near future."
Heritier Lumumba (89) and Brent Macaffer (85) rounded out the top five place getters.
Beams, who has requested a trade to Queensland, declined his invitation, but Lumumba, who is also set to the leave the club, attended the awards night. 
Earning his fifth All Australian selection in 2014, Pendlebury again completed a stellar year.
The ever-consistent 26-year-old averaged 28.4 disposals per game, ranking sixth in the AFL for total disposals and third for effective disposals.
Affirming his status as the club's best player, Pendlebury led the Magpies for total disposals (596), contested possessions (273), disposals per game (28.4), total tackles (116) and goal assists (14).
Pendlebury's 2014 triumph follows his previous successes in 2011 and 2013.
Sidebottom's most consistent season, which earned plenty of praise from coach Nathan Buckley during the year, yielded him the highest-placed finish of his career.
The 23-year-old averaged career-highs in disposals (26.8), contested possessions (9.5) and inside 50s (3.3).
E.W. Copeland Trophy 
1. Scott Pendlebury 165
2. Steele Sidebottom 114 – R.T Rush Trophy
3. Dayne Beams 112 – J.J Joyce Trophy
4. Heritier Lumumba 89 – J.F McHale Trophy
5. Brent Macaffer 85 – Jack Regan Trophy
6. Jamie Elliott 81
7. Travis Cloke 74
8. Tyson Goldsack 61
9. Jack Frost 61
10. Jarryd Blair 59

Other Awards
Magpie Army Player of the Year – Scott Pendlebury
Darren Millane Perpetual Memorial Trophy – Best Clubman – Quinten Lynch
Harry Collier Trophy – Best First Year Player – Tom Langdon
Gavin Brown Award – Leading Desire Indicators – Scott Pendlebury
Gordon Coventry Goal Kicking Award – Travis Cloke (39)
Joseph Wren Award – Best VFL Player – Kyle Martin
Phonse Kyne Award – Services to the Club - Colin Arnell