TRAVIS Boak has won his second John Cahill Medal as Port Adelaide's best and fairest player.

The 31-year-old polled 179 votes to finish 11 votes ahead of defender Darcy Byrne-Jones, who was a further vote clear of third-placed Dan Houston.

Boak took the lead after the round two victory over Carlton and was never headed in the count at the Adelaide Convention Centre on Friday night.

The midfielder last won the best and fairest in 2011 – sharing it with Jackson Trengove – to become just the fourth Port player to win the award multiple times.

It caps a brilliant 13th season for Boak, who played 21 games and averaged 30 disposals and five clearances.

"There's been a lot of people write me off the last two or three years and say I shouldn't even be in the side," Boak told the Port Adelaide faithful on Friday night.

INDICATIVE DRAFT ORDER Your club's latest picks

"It's not nice to hear those things, they certainly hurt a little but for me it's about going out there and just trying to be the best person, the best player you can be and that's all I can do.

"This footy club is amazing and everyone who walks into it is a special person – this group is no different.

"There's some serious talent in this group and I can't wait to spend, hopefully, the next four or five years with the club. We've done some important things in the last couple of years in building connection and this group can enjoy what Richmond did and have some success in the future."

It was a big night for the workaholic midfielder, who also won the Fos Williams Medal as the best team man (as voted by his teammates) and the John McCarthy Award for community service for his decade of work with the Childhood Cancer Association.

First-year forward Connor Rozee – who finished fourth overall in the best and fairest count - claimed the Gavin Wanganeen Award as the best player under 21 and Byrne-Jones took home the Coaches' Award as most improved.

After recently being delisted, Jack Trengove won the A.R. McLean Medal as Port's best and fairest SANFL player.

2019 John Cahill Medal - Top 10

1. Travis Boak (179)
2. Darcy Byrne-Jones (168)
3. Dan Houston (167)
4. Connor Rozee (131)
5. Tom Clurey (130)
5. Tom Jonas (130)
7. Tom Rockliff (114)
8. Ryan Burton (113)
9. Xavier Duursma (111)
10. Robbie Gray (110)