Lachie Neale celebrates winning the 2023 Brownlow Medal. Picture: AFL Photos

THE AFL's night of nights is over for another year.

The 2023 Brownlow Medal count promised to be a thriller and it delivered, with Nick Daicos, Marcus Bontempelli, Errol Gulden, Zak Butters and Christian Petracca falling just short of Lachie Neale.

Re-live all the action with our live blog below.

HISTORY MADE Lion King Lachie wins second Brownlow in thrilling count
BROWNLOW TRACKER Every vote for every player, as it happened
BROWNLOW HUB All you need for footy's night of nights
YOUR CLUB'S BROWNLOW NIGHT Leader, top five, total votes
TALKING POINTS Mystery best on, revenge games, Jezza at it again
GALLERY The best pics from the Brownlow Medal red carpet
BEST OF Giants flyer, young Lion win Mark and Goal of the Year
LEADER Inspirational Blue honoured with 2023 Jim Stynes Award

Live Blog