THE FOUR AFLX teams will be unveiled on Wednesday February 6, with the captains taking part in a draft that will be broadcast nationally.

The teams are Rampage (captain Jack Riewoldt, vice-captain Patrick Cripps), Bolts (captain Patrick Dangerfield, vice-captain Luke Hodge), Flyers (captain Nat Fyfe, vice-captain Marcus Bontempelli) and an all-Indigenous Deadly side (captain Eddie Betts, vice-captain Shaun Burgoyne).

'A GREAT HONOUR' Vice-captains revealed

Each team will have 14 players (including the captain and vice-captain), with eight on the field at any one time. Consequently, 48 selections will be made on draft night.

The draft will be shown on 7Mate and Fox Footy from 7pm AEDT, as well as streamed on and the AFL Live Official App.

Captains will determine the draft order on the night itself, with four pink AFLX Sherrins – labelled one to four – chosen at random.

PRETTY IN PINK New balls revealed for AFLX

The captains must have a good idea of who they want to select ahead of time, as they will only get a 30-second window to draft a player. If the time elapses without a selection, captains will have to fill that spot at the end of the draft.

There is also a limit on who can be selected with a maximum of four players per AFL club allowed to compete in the tournament.

The AFLX tournament itself will be held on Friday February 22 at Marvel Stadium in Melbourne, from 7pm AEDT. It will be broadcast on both the Seven Network and Foxtel, as well as live on and the AFL Live App.

It will be a round-robin format with games of 10-minute halves. The top two teams will play off in a Grand Final, with 10-point supergoals also featuring in matches.