A PAIR of father-sons tied to the South Australian clubs headline this year's NAB AFL Under-16 All Australian team.

Luke Edwards, the son of Adelaide champion Tyson, performed well at the carnival as did Taj Schofield, whose father is Port Adelaide premiership player Jarrad Schofield.

Edwards, whose brother Jackson joined the Crows as a rookie last year, was named in the midfield of the under-16s All Australian side after averaging 16 disposals for South Australia, who claimed the division one title.

Schofield is a 178cm small forward/midfielder who averaged 17 disposals for Western Australia during the carnival.

His father started his career at West Coast before crossing to the Power, where he played 160 of his 206 games, before his final two seasons were spent at Fremantle after Port's 2004 flag.

Of the three clubs, Taj, who plays for Subiaco in the WAFL, is only eligible to join Port under the father-son rule in 2020.

Western Australia was the best represented team in the side, with six players from the state selected as All Australians, while South Australia had five.

Corey Durdin, from South Australia, was named in the midfield after averaging 19.7 disposals (nine contested) during the carnival, and was rewarded by being named the Kevin Sheehan medalist as the best player of division one.

Vic Country did not win a game during the carnival but had three players picked, while Vic Metro had two players picked. Tasmania claimed the division two championships and had three players in the team.

2018 NAB AFL Under-16 All Australian team

Defenders: Brandon Walker (WA), Denver Granger-Barras (WA), Sam Collins (Tas), Braeden Campbell (NSW-ACT), Ethan Baxter (Vic Country), Jye Sinderberry (SA)

Midfield: Riley Thilthorpe (SA), Will Phillips (Vic Metro), Tanner Bruhn (Vic Country), Luke Edwards (SA), Zane Trew (WA), Corey Durdin (SA)

Forwards: Elijah Hollands (Vic Country), Kaine Baldwin (SA), Errol Gulden (NSW-ACT), Taj Schofield (WA), Logan McDonald (WA), Jackson Callow (Tas)

Interchange: Alex Davies (Qld), Nathan O'Driscoll (WA), Oliver Davis (Tas), Malcolm Rosas (NT), Campbell Edwardes (Vic Metro)

Coach: Julian Farkas (SA)
Assistant coach: Nathan Warren (Tas)