THE AFL has announced the judges for the Best on Ground Medal in the State of Origin for Bushfire Relief game at Marvel Stadium tonight. 

The All-Stars pose for a photo during the Bushfire Relief State of Origin player dinner. Picture: AFL Photos

St Kilda great Nick Riewoldt is the chairperson of the panel along with four-time premiership player Luke Hodge, president of the Omeo District Football Netball League, Ray Gallagher, and chief officer of the Victoria State Emergency Service, Tim Wiebusch, while supporters will also get their say with the Google Fan vote.

LIVING THE DREAM The day Buddy, Pav, Richo and Moons joined forces
MY OLD MAN WAS 'DISGUSTED' How the Big V fulfilled ex-Hawk's dream

02:28 Mins
Published on

Captains unveiled, teams train ahead of Bushfire Relief blockbuster

Mitch Cleary with a Footy Feed special ahead of Friday night's State of Origin Bushfire Relief match

Published on

Gallagher is representing the fire-affected communities of the League, including Bruthen/Sarsfield/Wiseleigh, Buchan/Gelantipy, Omeo-Benambra, Swan Reach and Swifts Creek.

Wiebusch was the state-wide emergency services controller during the bushfire emergency and he has a strong football background.

05:38 Mins
Published on

'It was all gone. There was nothing left to fight for. It was done'

St Kilda assistant Brendon Lade, Jarryn Geary and Matthew Parker go on an emotional journey through bushfire-ravaged Kangaroo Island

Published on

The Google Fan votes will be active during the game from 7.50pm to 10.20pm AEDT, with supporters able to vote through the Google browser and by searching "AFL vote".

The medal cannot be shared, with the number of three votes received the first tiebreaker, followed by the number of two votes, and as a last resort, the chairperson will decide the winner.