The AFL is pleased to announce Colgate, the Official Smile of the AFL, as the naming rights partner for this year’s Colgate AFL Grand Final Sprint which will take place during quarter-time of the 2020 Toyota AFL Grand Final on Saturday, October 24.

The hotly contested annual event will see eight representatives from various AFL clubs take to the turf of the Gabba where they will compete in a 100-metre sprint to claim the title of the fastest player.


Cult hero and Brisbane Lion Charlie Cameron will line-up alongside St Kilda’s Brad Hill, Port Adelaide young gun Xavier Duursma and more in the ultimate test of players’ short distance speed.

01:33 Mins
Published on

Shining Sun wins Grand Final Sprint

Ben King becomes the first Gold Coast player to win the half-time sprint

Published on

AFL General Manager of Commercial, Kylie Rogers, said the Colgate AFL Grand Final Sprint will add to the excitement of the league’s first-ever night Grand Final.

“Our fans always look forward to the Grand Final Sprint, to see which of their favourite players will take out the win. For the first time ever, it will be under lights, followed by a packed entertainment billing, so fans can sit back and enjoy the evening,” said Ms. Rogers.

FIRST BOUNCE What time does the Toyota AFL Grand Final start?

Anthony Crewes, Marketing Director of Colgate said, “Colgate is excited to partner with the AFL on this year’s Colgate AFL Grand Final Sprint. We are particularly proud to be able to celebrate the resilience of the AFL community, and give fans and the football community a reason to Smile Strong.”

Colgate will be making a $5,000 donation to Ladder, an AFL player-led charity tackling youth homelessness, in honour of the winner.

The following players will represent their respective AFL Clubs in the Colgate Grand Final Sprint:

  • St Kilda – Bradley Hill
  • Brisbane – Charlie Cameron
  • Adelaide – Ben Keays
  • Geelong – Jordan Clark
  • Gold Coast – Ben Ainsworth
  • Collingwood – Josh Thomas
  • Richmond – Bigoa Nyuon
  • Port Adelaide – Xavier Duursma