Josh Rotham was today crowned the 2021 Colgate AFL Grand Final Sprint Champion during quarter-time of the 2021 Toyota AFL Grand Final.

Representing the West Coast Eagles Football Club, Josh won the 100-metre race along the 50m arc, the same shape as the iconic Colgate Smile. Following second was Jack Petruccelle and then third by Liam Ryan.

Colgate became the Official Smile of the AFL and AFLW in 2020, with the partnership strengthening the AFL community. Both the AFL and Colgate share a vision to create a positive future for all Australians, and this year the Toyota AFL Premiership Season has been thrilling spectacle right until the end.

In honour of the winner Josh, Colgate will be making a $5,000 donation to Ladder, an organisation providing young people mentoring and support through the Ladder Program.  

See below for the results from the 2021 Colgate AFL Grand Final Sprint:

1st place:
West Coast - Josh Rotham 
2nd place: West Coast - Jack Petruccelle 
3rd place: West Coast - Liam Ryan 
4th place: Fremantle - Liam Henry 
5th place: Fremantle – Ethan Hughes
6th place: Fremantle - Andy Brayshaw 
7th place: Fremantle – Luke Ryan
8th place: West Coast - Tom Cole