Callum Mills in action during Sydney's win over Hawthorn in round six, 2022. Picture: AFL Photos

A PERFECT 10 coaches' votes has seen Carlton's Patrick Cripps leapfrog Melbourne's Christian Petracca into second spot on the AFL Coaches Association’s Champion Player Award.

Sydney co-captain Callum Mills also scored maximum points and joins Clayton Oliver for a share of third.

Fremantle's Andrew Brayshaw is still in the lead, but only two votes now separate the Dockers young gun and the Carlton captain.

Five other players received the maximum votes, with Jack Higgins, Jeremy Cameron and Zac Bailey rewarded for their big goal hauls during round six.

Check out the full votes below.

GWS Giants v St Kilda

10 Jack Higgins (STK)
7 Josh Battle (STK)
4 Jack Sinclair (STK)
4 Jack Steele (STK)
3 Callan Ward (GWS)
2 Tom Green (GWS)

Western Bulldogs v Adelaide

9 Tom Doedee (ADEL)
6 Billy Frampton (ADEL)
4 Tom Liberatore (WB)
4 Ben Keays (ADEL)
3 Reilly O'Brien (ADEL)
3 Taylor Walker (ADEL)
1 Tim O'Brien (WB)

Port Adelaide v West Coast

10 Connor Rozee (PORT)
6 Dan Houston (PORT)
4 Travis Boak (PORT)
3 Jeremy Finlayson (PORT)
3 Todd Marshall (PORT)
3 Ollie Wines (PORT)
1 Tim Kelly (WCE)


Fremantle v Carlton

10 Patrick Cripps (CARL)
8 Andrew Brayshaw (FRE)
6 Lachie Schultz (FRE)
2 Rory Lobb (FRE)
2 Brennan Cox (FRE)
1 Sam Switkowski (FRE)
1 Luke Ryan (FRE)

North Melbourne v Geelong

10 Jeremy Cameron (GEEL)
8 Zach Tuohy (GEEL)
4 Joel Selwood (GEEL)
3 Sam De Koning (GEEL)
3 Tom Atkins (GEEL)
2 Cameron Guthrie (GEEL)


Gold Coast v Brisbane

10 Zac Bailey (BL)
7 Hugh McCluggage (BL)
7 Jarryd Lyons (BL)
3 Charlie Cameron (BL)
2 Lincoln McCarthy (BL)
1 Brandon Starcevich (BL)


Richmond v Melbourne

10 Clayton Oliver (MELB)
7 Ed Langdon (MELB)
6 Nick Vlastuin (RICH)
3 Steven May (MELB)
2 Christian Petracca (MELB)
1 Angus Brayshaw (MELB)
1 Tom Sparrow (MELB)

Hawthorn v Sydney

10 Callum Mills
6 Chad Warner
5 Lance Franklin
4 Peter Ladhams
3 Luke Parker
1 Errol Gulden
1 Jaeger O'Meara


Essendon v Collingwood

8 Darcy Parish
8 Jack Ginnivan
8 Jeremy Howe
2 Alec Waterman
2 Zach Merrett
1 Jack Crisp
1 Scott Pendlebury


37    Andrew Brayshaw    FRE
35    Patrick Cripps    CARL
31    Callum Mills    SYD
31    Clayton Oliver    MELB
28    Christian Petracca    MELB
27    Jack Higgins    STK
24    Darcy Parish    ESS
24    Bailey Smith    WB
22    Jordan De Goey    COLL
22    Lachie Neale    BL
22    James Sicily    HAW
21    Jeremy McGovern    WCE
21    Touk Miller    GCFC
20    Jeremy Cameron    GEEL
20    Steven May    MELB
20    Hugh McCluggage    BL
20    Jack Sinclair    STK
20    Jack Steele    STK
19    Tom Green    GWS
18    Shai Bolton    RICH
18    Max Gawn    MELB