CLUBS will get a closer look at next year's draft pool on Saturday morning when the best 2017 prospects from around the country face off in the NAB Futures Game.

>> will be live streaming the game from 10.25am AEDT

Following Friday's contest at Punt Road Oval between the top players in this year's crop, next year's draft hopefuls will take to the same field in the under-17s clash.

The ability to trade future draft picks means recruiters must keep a closer eye than ever on the next batch of prospects, with the 2017 draft already highly touted. 


>> Full team lists below

Charlie Spargo, the son of former North Melbourne player Paul, will be playing for the Chris Judd side, alongside skillful half-back Hunter Clark, dashing midfielder Lochie O'Brien and talented tall Jarrod Brander.

Busy midfielder Jack Higgins is one of a number of players in the Michael O'Loughlin squad to have already showed their skill ahead of next year's draft, with Joel Garner and tall pair Connor Ballenden and Sam Hayes winning attention for their development this year. 

Father-son prospects Patrick Naish (the son of former Tiger Chris) and Jackson Edwards (son of former Crow Tyson) will be playing in the game.

Highly rated Eastern Ranges forward Jaidyn Stephenson will miss the game with a broken hand he suffered at training last week in preparation for the All Stars match.

At the conclusion of each match, one player will receive a NAB best-on-ground award.

Chris Judd Under 17s
1. Charlie Spargo (Albury/Melb Grammar/Giants, NSW/ACT), 3. Patrick Naish (Nth Knights/Ivanhoe, VIC M), 4. Jack Powell (Ainslie/Giants, NSW/ACT), 5. Jake Patmore (Claremont/Christ Church Grammar, WA), 6. Brendan Myers (Wagga, NSW/ACT), 7. Matthew Ling (Geelong Falcons, VIC C), 8. Jordan Johnston (North Ballarat Rebels, VIC C), 9. Lochie O'Brien (Bendigo Pioneers/South Mildura, VIC C), 10. Isaac Hewson (Norwood, SA), 11. Jack Petruccelle (Northern Knights, VIC M), 12. Hunter Clark (Dandenong Stingrays/Mt Martha, VIC C), 13. James Worpel (Geelong Falcons, VIC C), 14. Cameron Rayner (Western Jets, VIC M), 15. Dominic Grant (Wanderers/North Adelaide, NT), 16. Adam Cerra (Eastern Ranges, VIC M), 17. Paddy Dow (Bendigo Pioneers, VIC C), 18. Darcy Fogarty (Glenelg/Lucindale, SA), 21. Lachlan Pascoe (Norwood, SA), 22. Cody Henness (Gippsland Power/Sale, VIC C), 23. Sam Taylor (Swan Districts, WA), 24. Jarrod Brander (Geel Grammar/Wentworth/Giants, NSW/ACT), 25. Oscar Clavarino (Dandenong Stingrays/Berwick, VIC C), 32. Alex Paech (Walla Walla/Giants, NSW/ACT), 33. Nathan Richards (Griffith/Giants, NSW/ACT), 34. Brayden Crossley (GC Suns Acad/Labrador, QLD), 35. Tom De Koning (Dandenong Stingrays, VIC C)   

Michael O'Loughlin Under 17s
1. Tyrone Hayes (Gippsland Power/Lakes Entrance, VIC C), 2. Aaron Darling (Dandenong Stingrays/Balnarring, VIC C), 3. Jack Higgins (Oakleigh Chargers/East Malvern, VIC M), 4. Lachlan Fogarty (Western Jets/Spotswood, VIC M), 5. Ethan Penrith (Northern Knights, VIC M), 6. Kane Farrell (Bendigo Pioneers/Eaglehawk,VIC C), 7. Aidan Quigley (Gippsland Power/Yinnar, VIC C), 8. Jack Clayton (West Juniors, QLD), 9. Joel Garner (Eastern Ranges/Wandin/Scotch Coll, VIC M), 10. Aiden Domic (North Ballarat Rebels, VIC C), 11. Jaidyn Stephenson (Eastern Ranges/Ferntree Gully, VIC M), 12. Andrew McPherson (Woodville West Torrens, SA), 13. Jackson Edwards (Glenelg, SA), 14. Changkuoth Jiath (Gippsland Power, VIC C), 21. Harry Simington (Labrador, QLD), 22. Kwabye Boakye (GC Suns Academy/Rockhampton, QLD), 23. Isaac Morrisby (Sandringham Dragons, VIC M), 24. Aaron Naughton (Peel Thunder, WA), 25. Toby Wooller (Oakleigh Chargers, VIC M), 26. Noah Balta (Calder Cannons, VIC M), 27. Thomas Schmusch (Woodville West Torrens/Port Districts, SA), 28. Nathan Kreuger (South Adelaide, SA), 32. Hayden McLean (Sandringham Dragons, VIC M), 33. Connor Ballenden (West Juniors, QLD) 34. Callum Coleman-Jones (Sturt/Unley, SA), 35. Sam Hayes (Eastern Ranges, VIC M)