Ben Camporeale and Malakai Champion in action during the 2024 Marsh AFL National Under-18 Boys Championships. Pictures: AFL Photos

THE 2024 Marsh AFL Under-18 Boys National Championships continue on Sunday when South Australia hosts Western Australia at Alberton Oval from 10.05am ACST. 

Father-son prospects Ben and Lucas Camporeale (both Carlton), and Tyler Welsh (Adelaide), who kicked four goals in a narrow loss to Vic Country,  will turn out for SA, along with potential top-five draft pick Sid Draper

West Coast and AFL Academy member Malakai Champion, who was lively with 2.2 in WA's last outing against the Allies, is another to watch. 

U18s SCORES AND STATS Check out our new U18s match centre

LIVE from 10.05am ACST

U18s: South Australia v Western Australia

The championships will be played through May, June and July between Vic Metro, Vic Country, South Australia, Western Australia and the Allies (comprised of players from the ACT, NSW, Northern Territory, Queensland and Tasmania). 

All five teams will play each other once across the course of the U18 tournament, and the team with the best record from the round-robin tournament will be crowned the winner. The Allies are the reigning titleholder, having won the tournament last year for the first time. 

U18s LATEST All you need to know about the Marsh AFL U18 Championships

All matches in the 2024 Marsh AFL Under-18 Boys National Championships can be streamed LIVE on and AFL Live Official App, with full match scores and stats available in our match centre.


2 Lucas Camporeale (dvc)
3 Ben Camporeale (dvc)
4 Ned Bowman
5 Evan Bradley
6 Benny Barrett
7 Sid Draper (c)
8 Kade Herbert
9 Louie Montgomery
11 Phoenix Hargrave (dvc)
16 Angus Clarke
17 Jacob Newton
19 Harley Barker
22 Jett Hasting
23 Harry Dodd
24 Dyson Sharp
25 Charlie Nicholls
26 Harry Ramm
29 Jevan Phillipou
31 Thomas McKay
34 Jacob Sheean
40 Alex Dodson
41 Charlie West
42 Tyler Welsh
14 Sam Cumming (emg)
28 Tate Delmenico (emg)
30 Tallan Rosenzweig (emg)
37 Ryan Borlace (emg)


1 Cody Angove
2 Luke Urquhart
3 Malakai Champion
5 Will Hayes
6 Blake Kelly
8 Charlie Banfield
10 Austin van der struyf
11 Hamish Davis
12 Bo Allan
13 Jaxon Artemis
16 Loch Mactaggart
17 Max Rohr
18 Clancy Dennis
19 Koby Evans
20 Cody Curtin
21 Darcy Petersen
23 Charlie Burke
24 Fred Rodriguez
26 Kayle Gerreyn
27 Trent Hiscock
28 Hugh Boxshall
29 Aiden Riddle
30 Jaxon Douglas
  Hudson Pivac (emg)
  Jayden Rigoll (emg)
  Andre Gulluni (emg)