ADELAIDE has named an extended seven-man leadership group to support new co-captains Taylor Walker and Rory Sloane in season 2019.

Josh Jenkins, Richard Douglas and Daniel Talia have been elevated into the leadership group, which also consists of last year's crop of Walker, Sloane, Tom Lynch and Matt Crouch.

JLT FULL FIXTURE Where your team's playing its warm-up games

The Crows announced Walker and Sloane would captain the club in January, with Walker heading into his fifth season as skipper and Sloane taking the mantle for the first time.

"These guys were recognised by their peers because of the way they drive standards and live our values and behaviours, while training, playing and engaging in other activities around the club," Adelaide coach Don Pyke said in a statement on Wednesday.

"Importantly, they are quality young men away from football and they bring a diverse range of skills and qualities which will help drive our group forward.

"Building on last year we have added some experience including Josh, who joins the senior group for the first time. He has developed his leadership skills in recent times and brings a mature outlook, along with a good feel for the game itself."