Main content

Latest Umpiring News

Ump crunched: Whistleblower makes early exit after clash with Docker

Field umpire Alex Whetton left dazed after collision with Freo forward at Optus Stadium

9:25pm  Aug 17, 2019

AFL finds home for score review 'hub' in finals series

League's score review 'hub' will be based at Marvel Stadium, but its long-term location remains unclear

5:03pm  Aug 5, 2019

Love is in the air: Two umpires get engaged at the 'G

Boundary umpire Dillon Tee proposes to field umpire Eleni Glouftsis in the middle of the MCG

7:02pm  Jul 27, 2019

AFL Umpire Appearances

The AFL provides opportunities for umpiring groups and schools to access AFL umpires for appearances and clinics.

If you are interested in applying for an AFL Umpire Appearance, please complete the Umpire Request Form and return to your local State Umpiring Contact as listed below.

State Umpiring Contacts
Victoria Russell O’Toole e: Russell.OToole@aflvic.com.au
New South Wales/ACT Pierce Field e: Pierce.Field@afl.com.au
Queensland Damien Mitchelmore e: Damien.Mitchelmore@afl.com.au
South Australia Barry Oates e: Barry.Oates@sanfl.com.au
Western Australia Greg Gilbee e: ggilbee@wafc.com.au
Tasmania Sam Bridges e: Sam.Bridges@footballtas.com.au
Northern Territory Samuel Cunningham e: Samuel.Cunningham@afl.com.au