The teams are in for the 2023 rebel VFLW Grand Final.

Collingwood and Port Melbourne meet in this year’s premiership decider, which will be played at ETU Stadium on Sunday from 12:10pm.

Laura Wright is the heartbreak story of this year’s rebel VFLW Grand Final after the in-form Port Melbourne utility succumbed to a knee injury. Her spot in the team has been taken by Kate Adams.

22-year-old Wright has played 11 VFLW matches this season, averaging 7.3 disposals and 3.7 tackles per game, plus kicking three goals.

She had one of her best games of the season in the preliminary final thrashing of Essendon, picking up 12 disposals and laying 10 tackles.

Adams returns to the Borough line-up for the first time since Round 14, with an ankle injury hampering the 21-year-old’s bid to get back in the team. She has averaged 9.2 disposals and 6.0 tackles in her six matches this season.

Collingwood coach Chloe McMillan has opted for stability as the Magpies chase their second rebel VFLW premiership.

The minor premiers have named the same 21 players that beat Port Melbourne in the qualifying final and held off the Bombers in the semi-final.

DETAILS: Click here for all the match details for the 2023 rebel VFLW Grand Final.

ENTRY: Entry to the 2023 rebel VFLW Grand Final is free. Spectators are advised dogs are not permitted into ETU Stadium.

HOW TO WATCH: The 2023 rebel VFLW Grand Final will be broadcast live on the Seven Network in Victoria, and nationally on 7plus, with a stream also available at and the AFL Live Official App. Coverage will begin from 12:00pm.


Grand Final
Sunday 30 July, 12:10pm, ETU Stadium
Head-to-head: Collingwood 4-1. At ETU Stadium: Collingwood 2-1. Streak: Collingwood 1

B: T. Hurst (45), K. Lee (72)
HB: N. Hales (52), R. Christgoergl (56), O. Storer (73)
C: S. Hosking (47), J. Bates (50), G. Ricardo (63)
HF: N. Dojiok (61), M. DeMatteo (44), E. Nikolitsis (64)
F: C. Van der Vlies (69), C. Sargent (78)
R: R. Caris (68), C. Bunker (55), M. Zander (51)
INT: T. Cowan (54), S. King (46), E. Jackson (65), J. Tweddle-O'Donnell (60), R. Busch (67)
EMG: A. Weston (58), N. Weston (66), M. Jarvis (48), A. Kane (57)

No change

O. Barton (1), L. Davie (6)
HB: L. Caruso (5), M. McKellar (14), E. Morrison (10)
C: C. Dyett (15), J. Williams (26), I. Stutt (29)
HF: F. Frew (28), G. Alomes (32), N. Borg (12)
F: C. Bromage (4), E. Harley (17)
R: B. Wilson (16), K. O'Keefe (18), I. Hartog (42)
INT: K. Whitehead (8), K. Adams (7), A. Campbell (20), C. Slater (13), K. Dudley (2)
EMG: M. Shaw (11), M. Mottram (24), M. Denahy Maloney (35), B. Mueck (31), R. Dale (41)

IN: K. Adams
OUT: L. Wright (knee)

FIELD: Jon Clark, Harry Warmington, Michael Whelan. Emerg: Liam Dye.
BOUNDARY: Madeleine Lum, Solomon Miesen, Jon Peck.
GOAL: Zak Kenny, Connor Petrie. Emerg: Phil Pettinella.